You’ve Never Heard of a Brew Thru!?

So I have officially made it through my first week in Carlisle, PA and may I say, it’s a whole new world up here. Well, not really…but this small city has its quirks. Like brew thru’s!!

Now, if you’re wondering what brew thru’s are than you are in the same spot as I was when I first heard about them. Brew thru’s are basically drive thru’s that sell beer! It’s been described to me a being the most efficient way of buying beer and I think I agree. Although, I’ll give a little warning…unless you understand all the beer lingo, don’t buy 2 whole cases of beer. Just…don’t.

Anyway, my time here in Carlisle has been great so far. For those of you wondering why I’m even up here, I’m a summer intern at the Army War College and specifically, I’m working with a professor in the Strategic Studies Institute. It’s quite interesting…there’s nothing like driving onto a military post everyday for work. Kinda makes you feel important?

Not only am I interning, I also got a job at the local bakery in town! I”l post a picture at the bottom, but I did! I am now working at the infamous Carlisle Bakery, which has a pretty good reputation here. My first day was the other day and not only did I already slip, put a hole in my shoes, I also forgot to clock out….classic. But, I think it will be a good 10 weeks.

I’m hoping to get some traveling in while I’m up here as well, so today I started with going to Harrisburg, PA. It’s only 30 minutes away from Carlisle and it’s a beautiful place! I didn’t stay long, but I’ll go back!

That’s all for now y’all! I’ll definitely try to keep you updated on all the happenings going on here. I’ll definitely let you know if I have a more successful time at my next brew thru experience!

P.S. I’m posting some pics I’ve acquired so far. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

